Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is made up of members comprised of representatives nominated by the Industry Parties, representatives nominated by the RPO Parties (including at least one representative per RPO and the Head of Research of the Lead RPO), and the independent Chairperson John Malone.

In addition, the following observers have been appointed to the Steering Committee: Mark Christal (EI Dept. Manager Primary Meats & FDI, Martin Hussey (Enterprise Ireland PM Tech. Centre Programme), Richard Howell (DAFM), Siobhan Roche (SFI) and Phillip Carroll (Chairman MII).

Current Sitting Steering Committee

RPO Representaitves

Frank O’Mara – Teagasc
Declan Troy – Teagasc
Michael Devereux – TU Dublin
Sean Coughlan – ICBF
Karen McCarthy – UCC

Industry Representatives

Phillip Tallon – Dawn Meats
John Walsh – Irish Country Meats
Rory Fanning – Slaney International
Jimmy Delaney – Kepak
Francis Mallon – Liffey Meats
Martin Kane – ABP Ireland
Danny Houlihan – Ashbourne Meat Processors




Fiona Burke –  SFI
Phillip Carroll -MII
Richard Howell – DAFM
Tom Kelly – Enterprise Ireland
Ellen Ní Cléirigh – Enterprise Ireland
Kevin Flynn – Enterprise Ireland