Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is made up of members comprised of representatives nominated by the Industry Parties, representatives nominated by the RPO Parties (including at least one representative per RPO and the Head of Research of the Lead RPO), and the independent Chairperson John Malone.

In addition, the following observers have been appointed to the Steering Committee: Gerard O’Flynn (EI Dept. Manager Primary Meats & FDI, Deirdre Ryan (Director Origin Green), Kevin Flynn (Enterprise Ireland PM Tech. Centre Programme), Karl Walsh (DAFM), Siobhan Roche (SFI) and Phillip Carroll (Chairman MII).

Current Sitting Steering Committee

RPO Representaitves

Pat Dillon  – Teagasc
Declan Troy – Teagasc
Sean Coughlan – ICBF
Karen McCarthy – UCC
Barry Kennedy – IMR
Liam Brown – TUS
Niall Smith – MTU

Industry Representatives

John Rohan – Dawn Meats
John Walsh – Irish Country Meats
Rory Fanning – Slaney International
Jimmy Delaney – Kepak (tbc)
Francis Mallon – Liffey Meats
Martin Kane – ABP Ireland (tbc)
Danny Houlihan – Ashbourne Meat Processors


Fiona Burke –  SFI
Phillip Carroll–  MII
Karl Walsh – DAFM
Tom Kelly – Enterprise Ireland
Ellen Ní Cléirigh – Enterprise Ireland
Kevin Flynn – Enterprise Ireland